Dreaming of Paradise


Could I really be dreaming again, Of the place they call paradise?

Could I really be dreaming of you again, Of the one who makes me in paradise?

It’s paradise indeed that’s dreamt of by you and me, All us included we wish to be there. 

Each day it seems, nay each moment it is, that my thoughts reach further than the pane glass of reality that makes up the box I’m trapped in.

To paradise, I’m on my way,

My thoughts run out before me, entwining with my imagination to form what we call a dream.

It’s there that I see you whom makes the dreamer dream of dreams concerning the land that lies beyond the seems of this glass box. 

Rolling hills and sunsets so bright,

Ocean vistas and stars dancing at night.

Tropical themes or evergreen trees, the reality of it all is that paradise follows you and along comes me. 

With that a dreamer can dream of a land called paradise, with you whom together we shall take off. 

A one way ticket to the land dreams of made from…

*toot toot*

All aboard!


Copyright Dream Beyond 2016

Published by

z717

Merriam-Webster's Dictionary defines a dream as, "a series of thoughts, visions, or feelings that happen during sleep; an idea or vision that is created in your imagination and that is not real; something that you have wanted very much to do, be, or have for a long time." Why dream only while we sleep? Who can say our dreams are not real? What is hindering us from our daydreams being our reality?

One thought on “Dreaming of Paradise”

Leave a comment