A New Perspective for dreams


I dreamed a dream,

That I would live,

I would love,

I would laugh,

And I would die. 

 

 

I dreamed a dream,

One full of adventures,

One with milestones galore,

One that is everything I can imagine,

Too much would lie in store. 

 

But my dream,

Didn’t seem to work out. 

  

I lived a life,

Of hard fought battles,

Of the darkest of times,

Of painful hours,

Of an impossible climb. 

 

Just because I can’t beat it,

Doesn’t mean I cannot dream. 

 

Just because I’ve become a victim,

Doesn’t mean I’ve lost my steam. 

Take my body, take my rights,

But you can never take my mind,

I’ll get a new perspective,

One that still leads me to the sky. 

I’ll never give up hope,

You cannot stop me, I’ll fly

So as my wings come and I take flight,

Please,

Don’t cry.

Copyright Dream Beyond 2017

Published by

z717

Merriam-Webster's Dictionary defines a dream as, "a series of thoughts, visions, or feelings that happen during sleep; an idea or vision that is created in your imagination and that is not real; something that you have wanted very much to do, be, or have for a long time." Why dream only while we sleep? Who can say our dreams are not real? What is hindering us from our daydreams being our reality?

Leave a Reply

